The history of the Institute of Fine Arts in Lubumbashi dates back to the year 1946 with Pierre Romain Defosses, official and painter of French nationality who gathered in the hangar workshop artists such as Bela, Pilipili and Mwenze...

Read more

Formerly Leopold II Museum, the National Museum of Lubumbashi is now housed in a building designed by architect Claude Strebelle. It was created at the initiative of the Belgian professor Francis Cabu in 1946, who exhibited the results of...

Read more

The University of Lubumbashi, also known by the acronym UNILU, is one of the largest universities in the Democratic Republic of the Congo. The university was created in 1955 under Belgian colonial rule as the Official University of the...

Read more

The Halle de l’Etoile took over in 2004 from the French Cultural Center of Lubumbashi, inaugurated in 1967 and which had to close its doors after the looting of 1991. The Halle de l’Etoile belongs to the network of...

Read more

The Galerie d’Art Contemporain Dialogues is a centre for exhibitions, concerts, projections and conferences located in the National Museum of Lubumbashi. It is managed by the ASBL Dialogues and funded by the Forrest International Group. The organisation’s main objective...

Read more

The Maison Wallonie-Bruxelles is the permanent representation of French-speaking community of Belgium in Lubumbashi, inaugurated in 2013. The “maison” has a cultural, scientific and economic vocation and aims to intensify bilateral relations between Belgium and Congo, particularly in the...

Read more

La Plage Complexe is a high end center with a large shopping center, apartments, restaurants and entertainment areas. Located in the most beautiful neighborhood of the city, with a view and access to the lake.

Read more

L’histoire de l’Institut des Beaux-Arts de Lubumbashi remonte à l’année 1946 avec Pierre Romain Defosses, officiel et artiste peintre de nationalité française qui rassembla dans l’atelier du hangar les artistes tels que Bela, Pilipili et Mwenze Kibwanga. En 1954,...

Lire la suite

Anciennement Musée Léopold II, le Musée National de Lubumbashi est aujourd’hui abrité dans un bâtiment conçu par l’architecte Claude Strebelle. Il a été créé à l’initiative du professeur belge Francis Cabu en 1946, qui y exposait les résultats de...

Lire la suite

L’Université de Lubumbashi, également connue sous l’acronyme UNILU, est l’une des plus grandes universités de la République démocratique du Congo. L’université a été créée en 1955 sous l’autorité coloniale belge sous le nom d’Université officielle du Congo et du...

Lire la suite

La Halle de l’Etoile a pris en 2004 la relève du Centre Culturel Français de Lubumbashi, inauguré en 1967 et qui avait dû fermer ses portes après les pillages de 1991. La Halle de l’Etoile appartient au réseau des...

Lire la suite

La Galerie d’Art Contemporain Dialogues est un lieu d’exposition, de concert, de projection et de conférence située au sein du Musée National de Lubumbashi. Elle est gérée par l’ASBL Dialogues et financée par le Groupe Forrest International. L’ASBL a...

Lire la suite

La Maison Wallonie-Bruxelles est la représentation permanente de la Belgique francophone à Lubumbashi, inaugurée en 2013. La “maison” a une vocation culturelle, scientifique et économique et vise l’intensification de relations bilatérales entre la Belgique et le Congo, notamment dans...

Lire la suite

Le Complexe La Plage est un centre haut de gamme avec un grand centre commercial, des appartements, des restaurants et des zones de divertissement. Situé dans le plus beau quartier de la ville, avec vue et accès au lac.

Lire la suite